When I said “Marry me” what I meant was:

I want to wake up next to your words every day for the rest of my life, to roll over and trap your letters beneath my arm, to tangle vowels in my fingers and taste your sleep-breath when you type. I want to hold your hand in these pixels, to selfie together and Photoshop the parts of ourselves we don’t like with each other’s regard instead of an app.

I want to hear all your voices, all at once.

I am part of this Voltron of Us, one big entity, so big we’re ALLCAPS big, and I want the world to know it. I want to marry you with this bouquet emoji, ring emoji, an 0 for a garter toss. I want to smash our names together into ‘ships of fanfic. I want to smash the patriarchy with you.

I want to speak with your words and hear you speak with mine.

I want us to retweet each other until we reach inception. I want to be your meme.

I would PayPal you five bucks so we can Skype coffee together on our way to work in the morning. I would FaceTime happy hour with you so you never drink alone.

I want to be in love with you. No, I want to be in yuri with you, to slip into your skin and be the cool things you do. I am more of me when I am part of you.

This thread, you guys, this thread. I crack up every time I read it. I am dead. I have died and my ghost wants to marry you still.

Will you?

I do.

